Small Dog Breed Directory

By admin, February 19, 2010 11:13 pm

small dog breed directory
Are there any legitimate pocket beagle breeders?

I was browsing through nextdaypets.com when I saw this ad:

http://www.nextdaypets.com/directory/dogs/61e24795-7581.aspx

Websites like

http://djminibeagles.com/index.html

claim to sell “”Olde English Pocket Beagles.” Also, this website

http://www.queensbeagle.com/faq

states that the Queen Elizabeth Pocket Beagle is accepted as an “authentic” breed.

From my understanding, though, intentionally breeding for a size smaller than the standard can lead to health problems and be a sign of a less-than-responsible breeder.

What do you guys think of those two websites? Are they legitimate? Are there some “pocket beagle” breeders who ARE responsible? Or should ALL breeders who boast “pocket” or “miniature” breeders be avoided?
Nextdaypets is a puppy mill? I just found it by a Google search. It’s a shame how easily you can dress up a website and make it look friendly.

Thanks for the answers so far, by the way.

Nope. They’re lying out their you-know-what.

The pocket beagle thing doesn’t make sense to me anyway. Beagles aren’t even in the Toy Group. Gotta wonder about the IQ of some of these breeders. I mean, how do they dress themselves and drive to work every day?

Cristiano Malgioglio – Canzoni Prestate


Comments are closed

Panorama Theme by Themocracy